La Bergeronnette is the second varietal wine produced at Château Fleur Haut Gaussens. This wine is made of a selection of our  best plot  choosen  for the quality of its soils as well as its remarkable exposure. This wine reveals a beautiful purity and a great finesse. A light maturing in barrels brings a great complexity and the elegance expected by this single-grape variety. Aging potential: +/- : 10 years.

2018 is a surprising vintage. The vineyard saw an important mildew pressure. The weather was unstable up until the summer season. It has radically changed in the beginning of August until October which enabled a high-quality harvest. The recent use of a densimetric bath enhance a very precise sorting of the berries. Thanks to a sunny vintage, 2018 cuvée could reach a perfect ripeness. It’s a frank success.

The bouquet is fiery with subtle notes of black fruit. The palate is medium-bodied with  black fruit and woody flavors. The finish is fresh, in the mouth the wine coat your palate with a precise extraction and with elegance.

 

  • Appellation : Bordeaux Supérieur
  • Terroir : Limestone and clay
  • Average vine age : 6 years
  • Superficy : 2ha
  • Varietal : 100% Cabernet Franc
  • Pruning : Double Guyot
  • Vineyard management : Sustainable agriculture, certified HVE3
  • Harvest : Machined harvested, optimum maturity two separate maturity analysis controls – Densimetric Bath for the third sorting.
  • Winemaking process : Cold maceration, use of thermo regulated stainless steel tanks, malolactic fermentation.
  • Ageing : 30% in new French oak barrels 400 litters oak for 5 months
  • ABV : 14,00%
  • Bottle : 7000/ year
La Bergeronnette liste-home-EN Our wines

La Bergeronnette est le second mono-cépage du Château Fleur Haut Gaussens. Issu d’une parcelle sélectionnée pour la qualité de son terroir et son exposition remarquable, ce 100% Cabernet Franc, d’une belle pureté et d’une grande finesse dévoile un nez de pivoine et des notes de petits fruits rouge frais. Un affinage léger en barrique lui apporte une grande complexité et l’élégance attendue par ce mono-cépage. Potentiel de garde : +/-  10 ans.

2018, Millésime surprenant !

Le second millésime de cette cuvée est le 2018 C’est un millésime surprenant Le vignoble a été marqué par une très forte pression du mildiou La météo fut très instable jusqu’en été Elle a radicalement changé à partir d’août et jusqu’à octobre ce qui a permis d’assurer une récolte de qualité L’utilisation récente d’un bain densimétrique améliore un tri très précis des baies Grâce à un millésime ensoleillé, la cuvée 2018 a pu atteindre une maturité parfaite C’est une franche réussite.

Le bouquet est fougueux avec des notes subtiles de fruits noirs La bouche est moyennement corsée avec des saveurs de petits fruits des bois La finale est fraîche, en bouche le vin enrobe votre palais avec élégance et finesse

  • Appellation : Bordeaux Supérieur
  • Superficie : 2ha
  • Terroir : Argile
  • Taille : Double Guyot
  • Cépages : 100% Cabernet Franc
  • Age moyen du vignoble : 6 ans
  • Conduite du vignoble : Haute Valeur Environnementale Niveau 3
  • Vendanges : A maturité optimale après 2 contrôles
  • Vinification : Utilisation de rafles entières. Douce et courte macération. Vinification lente de plus de 25 jours à basse température
  • Elevage : 30% en barrique neuve de chêne français pendant 5 mois
  • Production : 7000 Bouteilles
La Bergeronnette Nos vins